3 Players to Face France

Jun 03, 2010

IRB Junior World Cup News

Dominic Ryan in Action for  Ireland

Lansdowne Senior Squad members Jack O’Connell starts at Loosehead Prop, Dominic Ryan (pictured right) at 7 and new signing John Cooney at scrum half for the competition opener v France Saturday evening.

In addition Jordi Murphy, who also signed for next season, is in the extended squad that travelled to Argentina for the Junior World Cup – the squad is managed by Mick Kearney.

Kick-off 6.10pm Irish time – Live on Setanta.

Ireland Under-20 Team

(v France, IRB Junior World Championship, Estadio El Coloso del Parque, Rosario, Saturday, June 5, kick-off 2.10pm local time/6.10pm Irish time):

15 - Andrew Conway (Blackrock College/Leinster)

14 - Tiernan O'Halloran (Galwegians/Connacht)

13 - Eoin Griffin (Corinthians/Connacht)

12 - Nevin Spence (Ballynahinch/Ulster)

11 - Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster)

10 - James McKinney (Queen's University/Ulster)

9 - John Cooney (UCD/Leinster)

1 - Jack O'Connell (Lansdowne/Leinster)

2 - Niall Annett (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)

3 - Stewart Maguire (Old Belvedere/Leinster)

4 - David O'Callaghan (UCC/Munster)

5 - Ben Marshall (UCD/Leinster)

6 - Rhys Ruddock (UCD/Leinster) (capt)

7 - Dominic Ryan (Lansdowne/Leinster)

8 - Patrick Butler (Shannon/Munster)


16 - David Doyle (UCD/Leinster)

17 - Bryan Cagney (UCC/Munster)

18 - Brian Hayes (Cork Constitution/Munster)

19 - Brian O'Hara (UL Bohemians/Munster)

20 - Michael Heaney (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)

21 - Noel Reid (UCD/Leinster)

22 - Darren Hudson (St. Mary's College/Leinster)

Ireland's Pool B Fixtures:

Saturday, June 5: Ireland v France, Estadio El Coloso del Parque, Rosario, 2.10pm local time (6.10pm Irish time)

Wednesday, June 9: Ireland v England, Estadio El Coloso del Parque, Rosario, 2.10pm local time (6.10pm Irish time)

Sunday, June 13: Argentina v Ireland, Estadio El Coloso del Parque, Rosario, 4.10pm local time (8.10pm Irish time)