Skip to main content

Temple Hill is not an easy place to visit, especially when the hosts were reeling from a shock defeat to St Mary’s just a week earlier but Lansdowne’s march towards the All Ireland League title in 2013 continued at Temple Hill as they dispatched heavyweights Cork Constitution.

The Con team featured future Lansdowne players Scott Deasy & Phil Donnellan whilst the Lansdowne team featured Craig Ronaldson at 10 and Tadgh Beirne in the 2nd row.

CORK CONSTITUTION: D Lyons; N O’Driscoll, C Healy, S Deasy, C Desmond; J Holland, G Hurley (capt); J Rochford, A O’Driscoll, C Corkery; B Hayes, P Donnellan; G Lawler, B O’Hara, C O’Flaherty. Replacements: B Vaughan, P Galvin, A Ross, A Ryan, R Clune.

LANSDOWNE: R McCarron (capt); C Aherne, F Doherty, S Morrissey, F Horan; C Ronaldson, P O’Driscoll; I Prendiville, S Collins, D O’Reilly; W Earl, T Beirne; C Ross, C Butterworth, R Boucher. Replacements: T Moran, R Liddington, M Feely, M Walsh, C Toolan.

Referee: N Correll (IRFU).

Leave a Reply