Skip to main content

Last Wednesday, players and members gathered in the Clubhouse to for the annual End of Season AGM followed by the players awards.

At the AGM, we thanked Colin Goode for his dedicated service as President over the last challenging two years and he was voted in as an Honorary Life Member. Colin will continue to be involved as the club’s Leinster Branch Representative. Derry Shaw was also elected as an Honorary Life Member as we were unable to hold an in person AGM at the end of his tenure due to Covid restrictions. Both gentlemen were presented with a ‘Scrumptious’.

Michael Dawson was elected as President, Stephen Rooney as Vice President and Conor Shaw as Junior Vice President. Kieran Walsh will continue as Honorary Secretary and Karl Cleere as Honorary Treasurer. Mick Kearney was reelected as Trustee.

Once the formalities of the AGM were concluded, the members moved into the Member Bar for the Players Awards.

The annual Players Awards night is an opportunity to acknowledge the hard work and effort put in by our players and volunteers throughout the season.

Newly elected President Mick Dawson ceeded the floor back to Colin to present the awards.


Senior International 2021-22

Dan Sheehan

Harry Byrne

U19s International 2021-22

Sam Prendergast

Tom Barry

David Donohue

U20s International 2021-22

Charlie Tector

Oisin Michael

Ben Popplewell


J1: Forward Darragh Murphy, Back Jack Matthews

J2: Forward Paddy Butler, Back Ross Bailey-Kearney

J3: Forward Ruadhan Pitts, Back Josh Healy

U20: Forward Ciaran McCarrick, Back Tom Gavigan


 1st XV:  Forward Jack O’Sullivan, Back Sean Galvin



Clubman of the Year: Guy Fagan & John Nolan

Ken Nuzum ‘Legends’ Award: Ross Barry

U20 Player of the Year: Steven Walsh

Junior Player of the Year: Rob Timlin

Senior Player of the Year: Clive Ross

[supsystic-gallery id=’237′]

Leave a Reply