Skip to main content

The 2022/2023 End of Season Annual General Meeting took place on Tuesday the 23rd May.

Congratulations are in order to Stephen Rooney on his election to President of Lansdowne. Conor Shaw was elected to Vice President and we welcome Gavin Lee as the Junior Vice President. Kieran Walsh and Karl Cleere were also re-elected as Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer respectively.

As Stephen Rooney steps into the position of President, we would like to thank outgoing President Mick Dawson for his leadership and support during this season and for being an extraordinary ambassador for the club. He was presented with a caricature and an Anglada Clock Sculpture “Space” trophy.

Ciaran O’Reilly was also appointed to the board of Trustees, as Mark Dawson retired and Colin Goode was re-elected as our Leinster Branch representative.

Lastly, we would like to congratulate Paul Clinch on the decision and announcement that he will be awarded his Irish cap for a match played in 1989. The IRFU will award him and several others during the Ireland v England warm up test match in August. To celebrate this recognition, outgoing President Mick Dawson presented him with a commemorative crystal trophy.

Leave a Reply