Skip to main content

Ireland U20 head coach Noel McNamara has named his side for their opening Six Nations game against England on Friday, 1 February (KO 7.15pm) in Irish Independent Park, Cork.

Lansdowne’s Harry Byrne is set to earn his 11th cap in this fixture and we wish him and the team the best of luck on Friday. The match will be shown live on RTÉ

Full Team Selection:

Ireland U20 v England
15. Jake Flannery (Shannon RFC/Munster)
14. Conor Phillips (Young Munster RFC/Munster)
13. Liam Turner (Dublin University FC/Leinster)
12. David Hawkshaw (Clontarf RFC/Leinster) capt
11. Jonathan Wren (Cork Constitution FC/Munster)
10. Harry Byrne (Lansdowne FC/Leinster)
9. Craig Casey (Shannon RFC/Munster)

1. Josh Wycherley (Young Munster RFC/Munster)
2. Dylan Tierney-Martin (Corinthians RFC/Connacht)
3. Thomas Clarkson (Dublin University FC/Leinster)
4. Charlie Ryan (UCD RFC/Leinster)
5. Niall Murray (Buccaneers RFC/Connacht)
6. Martin Moloney (Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster)
7. Scott Penny (UCD RFC/Leinster)
8. John Hodnett (UCC RFC/Munster)

16. John McKee (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
17. Michael Milne (UCD RFC/Leinster)
18. Ryan Lomas (Galwegians RFC/Connacht)
19. Brian Deeny (Clontarf FC/Leinster)
20. David McCann (Banbridge RFC/Ulster)
21. Cormac Foley (St Mary’s College RFC/Leinster)
22. Sean French (Cork Constitution FC/Munster)
23. Rob Russell (Dublin University FC/Leinster)

Leave a Reply