Tomorrow Sunday 15th April, Lansdowne Under 17s complete a remarkable season by playing in the final of the U17 Leinster Premier League versus Greystones to be hosted in the neutral venue of St. Mary’s RFC Templeville Road.  Kick off is at 2pm.

This is a remarkable story of both the vitality of Youth rugby in Lansdowne and also of the contribution of the 9 seperate schools that make up this team.  Apart from the starting 15,  Old Wesley and High School are also represented.

This team is fully deserving of all the support they can get.  Please come along and cheer on the boys.

Starting 15

1.  Ronan ShawGonzaga
2.  Kyle DonnellyBlackrock
3.  John BarrySt. Conleths
4.  Jonathan DillonSt. Conleths
5.  Matthew O’FarrellSt. Conleths
6.  Ethan LynchSt. Michael’s
7.  Dylan RyanSt. Michael’s
8.  Luc Van Cauwelaert (Captain)Gonzaga
9.  Hugo MulliganSt. Michael’s
10.Harry ColbertGonzaga
11  Rory BoyleSt. Michael’s
12. Paul KinneyGonzaga
13. Senan O’SheaSt. Michael’s
14. Fionn Gilna O’DowdGonzaga
15. David ClarkeDe La Salle Churchtown

Subs Forwards

16.  Eoin McKeonCUS
17.  Harry CullenBlackrock
18.  Michael WhelanGonzaga
19.  Mark FosterBlackrock

Subs Backs

20.  Adam DalySt. Michael’s
21.  James TynanSt. Mary’s
22.  Will SaddlierSt. Michael’s
23.  Max MooreSt. Michael’s

Travelling reserves

Ben KealeSt. Michael’s
Louis ClarkeGonzaga
Karl NicholsonSt. Michael’s