Skip to main content

The Lansdowne U20s put on quite the show last Sunday 16th of April, coming back from 22-10 down to beat Dublin University 29-25 and win the IRFU Fraser McMullen Cup for the first time in eight years.

You can see highlights below courtesy of IrishRugby TV and photos from our inimitable Michael O’Brien



LANSDOWNE: 15 Cathal Eddy, 14 Jamie Maguire, 13 Jamie MacNulty, 12 Dylan O’Keeffe, 11 Hugo Neville; 10 Tom Bohan, 9 Eadbhard O’Callaghan; 1 Ore Lasisi, 2 Tom Barry, 3 George Morris, 4 Luke O’Connor, 5 James Doyle, 6 Luke Callinan, 7 Noah Maguire, 8 Oscar O’Brien. Replacements: 16 Tim Cotter, 17 Adam Deay, 18 Max Richards, 19 Donough Lawlor, 20 Cian Moloney, 21 Tom Hodgkinson, 22 Jack Browne, 23 Cian Clarke. 

DUBLIN UNIVERSITY: 15 Davy Colbert, 14 Aidan Henry, 13 Conor Gibney, 12 Hugh Goddard, 11 Louie Maguire; 10 Joe May, 9 Liam Nolan; 1 Cole Kelly, 2 Zach Baird, 3 Gerhard Zdunek, 4 Captain Stephen Woods, 5 Cuan Doyle, 6 Kevin Jackson, 7 Dan Carroll, 8 David Walsh. Replacements: 16 Matthew Sherwin, 17 Matthew O’Shea, 18 Jonathan Ross, 19 Luke O’Callaghan, 20 Harry MacGoey, 21 Conor Tracey, 22 Finn O’Connor.

Referee: Paul O’Connor

Other Lansdowne Squad Players:

Adam Galbraith, Cian Walshe, Finn Mahon, Fintan O’Malley, Hugh Lynn, James McDonnell, Louis McGauran, Luke Long, Niki Moelders, Oisin Devitt, Oisin Lynch, Sam Fitzgibbon, Sam Nolan, Shaun McDonald

Management Team

Head Coach: Rhys Ruddock

Asst. Coaches: Ross McKeever, Charlie Doel,  Adam Curry.

S&C: Luke Thompson

Physio: Aisling Frawley

Director of U20s Rugby: Mark Mac Mahon

[supsystic-gallery id=269]

Leave a Reply